One Pot Buffalo Chicken Pasta

When I’m in a hurry but still have to make dinner, it’s so easy to want to hit up the Chick-Fil-A drive thru. But my wallet and waistline thank me when I buckle down and hit up my pantry and fridge instead.
 

One pot meals are so great because, hello, if I don’t have time to make a big meal, then I definitely don’t have time to do dishes! This one is particularly great because it is LOADED with protein and fiber, which is excellent for weight loss and overall healthy eating.

You can make this with regular pasta and regular cream cheese, but keep in mind that it won’t be as healthy or as protein-packed.

This is another in my line-up of No Recipe Recipes.

1 box Banza Penne (chickpea pasta. I’ve mentioned it before. It is so great! I hardly ever go back to regular pasta!)

A couple spoonfuls of Greek Yogurt Cream Cheese (You can get Green Mountain Farms brand at Sprouts and Kroger/Ralphs has a store brand as well)

Cooked, shredded chicken

Frank’s Buffalo Sauce (this is the only one on the market that I can find that is zero calories)

Bleu cheese crumbles (optional)

Boil the pasta per package directions and drain.

While the pasta is hot, add the cream cheese and stir until melted and saucy. Add the chicken and mix in.


Add however much buffalo sauce you want based on your heat tolerance. Try a little at a time and taste to see what you like. Some people like it super hot and some just a little, so go with your preference.


If you are the type of person who likes moldy cheese, go ahead and add some bleu cheese crumbles to yours. I do not, thank you very much, so I left mine as is.

 

This was really yummy and satisfying. It only took about 10 minutes, and I only had to wash one pot!

 

Leave a Reply

