Pesto Zucchini Noodles with Garlic Shrimp

I have one regret about this dish, you guys. I only wish I had actually timed myself making it because I’m pretty sure the whole thing only took me maybe 20 minutes. It came together so quickly, I was genuinely curious how long it actually was. 

A ridiculously delicious 20-minute meal? That’s healthy too? This is the goal, am I right? If only my kids were as into it as my hubby and I were, but hey, I’m picking my battles today and they are fine with their chicken nuggets for today. More for me! :0)

Anyway, back to the recipe, which is even easier if you use store bought pesto. Which is totally cool. 

Or you can be super cool and use my spinach basil pesto that I love so much :0) 

This is so simple I’m not even going to write out a recipe. I’ll just give you the steps and you can make it to your tastes. 

Start with your Shrimp. In a bowl, add your peeled and deveined shrimp. I used half a pound of 16/20 count and it fed two of us. Add a couple cloves of minced garlic, a sprinkle of salt, and a sprinkle of lemon pepper. Let it sit while you prep your zucchini. 


Using a spiralizer, make your zucchini noodles. You can also use a vegetable peeler if you don’t have a spiralizer. Or you can use regular pasta. 


In a skillet over medium high heat, add a little bit of olive oil and sauté your garlic shrimp. It just takes a few minutes on each side, until pink and cooked through. Remove from the skillet.


In the same skillet, with all the yummy bits and now-flavored oil from the Shrimp, add your noodles and cook until soft, but still a bit al dente. 


When the noodles are ready, turn off the heat and add a scoop of your pesto. Toss with the zoodles until coated.


Plate your pesto zoodles with the Shrimp and enjoy! 

You could probably make this easily with chicken instead of Shrimp if you wanted. Or another kind of fish. You could also leave it as is and keep it vegetarian.

Leave a Reply

