Pancetta Brussels Sprouts

Ok, so if you had told me a couple years ago when I started this blog that I would have not one but two Brussels sprouts recipes, I would have told you to get out of town.

Seriously. I never would have guessed years ago when I was drinking more soda than ever, that one day I would want a snack and make Brussels sprouts! My husband said the same thing. 

I’ve heard many people say this, and I agree wholeheartedly, I think of you don’t like Brussels sprouts, you probably haven’t had them prepared correctly. They have quickly become one of my favorite vegetables.

This is a very similar recipe to the other one I posted, but it doesn’t require you to turn on your oven and it comes together much quicker. 

This recipe serves two as a side dish at around 80 calories per serving.

10 Brussels sprouts, halved

1 T olive oil (I love garlic infused for this)

Leeks, sliced, about an inch or two of the leek

1 oz diced pancetta 

1 teaspoon honey

2 teaspoons Dijon mustard 

In a hot skillet, add your olive oil and place the sprouts cut side down. This helps the core soften and makes for some really good caramelization.


After a minute or two over medium high heat, add the pancetta and leeks. (I used regular onions this time because I was out of leeks, but I really prefer the leek flavor.)


Let the pancetta, onion, and sprouts continue cooking until the pancetta is crispy and the onions and sprouts are browned. You can start turning over the sprouts so they can cook all over.


When everything is almost done, add a pinch of salt and the honey. Mix altogether.

Put in a bowl and finish off with a little Dijon mustard. Stir to coat and enjoy! 

2 thoughts on “Pancetta Brussels Sprouts

Leave a Reply

