Slim Down Update & Buffalo Mac n Cheese

It just came to my attention that I haven’t updated my slim-down here recently! I guess after I was done with my food reviews, I didn’t really know what else to say!

I will say that it has been 10 weeks and I have lost 17 pounds! Sooo crazy, right?!? I can only wonder where I’d be if only I hadn’t kept putting this journey off.


One of my favorite side effects of all this healthy eating and working out, is when I do have an “off” day or night, my body is in a mode that it won’t ruin everything. My hubby and I went to Vegas last weekend with a couple friends to see Garth Brooks (amazing!) and when I got back, I was only up 1.2 pounds and it came off very quickly when I got back. Not hating that!

I now have two other friends who have joined me on doing Nutrisystem. One has been doing it for a little less than a month and has lost 10 pounds and the other one just started.

Now that I’ve been doing this for awhile, I’ve been having a lot of fun experimenting with ingredients and food combos. I’ve been doing a lot of research on eating better and clean and I can’t wait to be “on my own” soon. I’m not at my goal yet, but I’m excited.

One of the combos I have discovered is adding Frank’s Buffalo sauce to the Nutrisystem Mac n cheese. It is So. Good. I love it! I’ll bet you could even make mac n cheese on your own (substituting white cheddar) and then add the sauce into it. It would be delicious! 

Leave a Reply

