Perfect Chocolate Brownies 

I posted this recipe back in September and I was so happy with how they turned out. If you remember, it was my first baking recipe that I created on my own. (Click on the link at the end of the post to see the original recipe)

I wanted to make them again for today’s Super Bowl party, but I made a few tweaks and I think they turned out even better!

1. I added an extra 1/4 cup of flour
2. I added 1/2 cup of milk chocolate chips
3. Instead of swirling the Nutella in the batter, I baked the brownies and spread the Nutella on top like a frosting. While the brownies are still hot, drop the Nutella on brownies and let it melt a little bit, then just spread it out. I used about 1/2 a jar of Nutella.


  
 These turned out so good! I hope the plate lasts until I get to the party….

Food on the Table

I have been having so much fun making up recipes for this blog! It feel creative and I love the idea of a recipe being my own. I’ve found that creating cooking recipes isn’t as difficult because most dishes are very forgiving as long as you know what flavors go well together and what flavors will or will not overpower the others.
Baking is a totally different story. Baking is very precise. Baking requires an exact amount of each ingredient in order for the whole thing to turn out right. I’ve always followed baking recipes to the letter (of course some additions like nuts to cookies and brownies are fine).
Recently, I’ve been trying to teach myself Ratio Baking which is pretty much just how it sounds. There are basic ratios of fat to flour to liquid for most baking recipes. For example, the ratio for a basic muffin batter…

View original post 602 more words

Leave a Reply

