Bucket list: Cooking in Italy 

I’ve mentioned before that my husband and I went to Italy on our honeymoon 7 years ago. I absolutely fell in love with the country and have been counting down the days until we can go back. I don’t know when that will be, but I’m counting down nonetheless!

   
 I’ve already decided for our next trip to Italy, we are going to spend the entire time in the Tuscany region. Rome was great. Venice was beautiful, but Florence was just magical. Taking the train through the Tuscan countryside on the way to Venice was breathtaking. I want… No. I need to spend as much time there as possible.    

    
 The food in Italy is so pure and unpretentious. They use the freshest ingredients and create dishes that let the ingredients shine through and speak for themselves. I want to experience that. I want to do a foodie tour of Tuscany. That has been on my bucket list for awhile now.

  
   
I’ve been watching Giada DiLaurentis’ new cooking show on Food Network where she cooks in Italy. That has inspired my new bucket list item of staying in a place with a kitchen so I can go out and buy all the amazing fresh local ingredients and cook them up into yummy dishes. 

    
 I don’t know when this will happen but it definitely will happen!

2 thoughts on “Bucket list: Cooking in Italy 

Leave a Reply

